Online since 2002. Over 3300 puzzles, 2600 worldwide members, and 270,000 messages.

TwistyPuzzles.com Forum

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:49 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Guitar Players
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:49 pm 

Anyone here play guitar? If so what guitar have you got, how long have you been playing, what sort of music do you play etc etc?

I've been playing since December 28th 2004. I have a Squier Fender Telecaster in Metallic Midnight Wine.(Mine is actually a different colour but it is that same model.) My next guitar is going to be a urlhttp://www.ibanez.co.jp/eg_page.php? ... _NO=PGM301]PGM 301.[/url]

I play Classic Rock and Metal but I am now starting to learn how to Shred, so I when I get going with it, I will focus my full attention on it. My main influences are Chris Impellitteri and Paul Gilbert. For anyone who doesn't know, Impellitteri is possibly the fastest person to pick up an instrument, and Gilbert, although not the fastest (but one of the fastest) is one of the most technical guitar players, even at speed of 17+ notes per second.

If you want some videos here are some:
Paul Gilbert - Scarified
Chris Impellitteri shredding
Cover of Impellitteri's 17th Century Chicken Pickin'[

@.=split(//,"J huhesartc kPaeenrro,lt");do{print$.[$_];$_=($_+3)%25;}while($_!=0);

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 5:09 pm 

I don't understand about guitars, but me friend (who neither understand about...) told me that this one is much better.... really is he better?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=aSzAEtf63XA

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 5:13 pm 

That band seems to have a decent guitarist, but I would still say that Paul Gilbert is one of the (if not) the best technically talented guitar player. He also has big hands...luck him.

@.=split(//,"J huhesartc kPaeenrro,lt");do{print$.[$_];$_=($_+3)%25;}while($_!=0);

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:07 pm