Online since 2002. Over 3300 puzzles, 2600 worldwide members, and 270,000 messages.

TwistyPuzzles.com Forum

It is currently Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Theft
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:45 am 

I just got a shocking reminder today that people *do* steal...

Three hours ago, while playing football, one (or more) thieves have stolen my bicycle bag which had
my wallet, student and credit cards, money for the conference, Nokia 9300 mobile phone,
two pairs of expensive prescription glasses (one for sun), LS633 Kodak camera + accessories,
creative mp3 player, a few custom and rare puzzles, hand watch, all my keys (I can't even unlock my bicycle now!),
and lots of expensive bicycle gear.

The total loss in value easily reaches $2000-3000, but the trouble I am right now until I get back
to normal cannot be counted in any money, especially trying to find the lost phone contacts...
I have been playing football for 11 years at this university, 2-4 times a week, and this the first time such thieves had the nerve to steal items (I was not the only person who had items stolen) since our bags are just beside where we play.

Right now I definitely need some time to recover and to restart thinking positively before I fly on Tuesday for an overseas conference.

Peter

Educational R&D, Gravity, 4D Symmetry, Puzzle Ninja, Matrix Mech, Alien Technology.

Post subject: Solace
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:37 am 

God doesn't put anything before you that you cannot handle my friend. It is how you handle things such as this that will allow you to move beyond and above where you were before that.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:44 am 

on monday i got to work to find out that my laptop was not where it should be. i still cant find it. i figured it has been stolen. it sucks because its my work laptop and i have it setup for all of my programs and everything.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:03 am