Online since 2002. Over 3300 puzzles, 2600 worldwide members, and 270,000 messages.

TwistyPuzzles.com Forum

It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Cube comparisons
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:11 am 

Everyone please look at these pictures, there are some really rare cubes in them.

I have been collecting for over 2 years now. i think from an early start i always wanted a blindmans cube. i know all i had to do is make one with different things on each side but i really wanted a real one. a few weeks ago i won one on ebay a real Blindmas Cube! previous to this i also acquire a braile cube from a fellow that lives near me and was big into rubiks cube back in the day. so here are some pictures of these cubes vs. similar cubes.

Picture of them all

1. (from top to bottom and then left to right) Rubiks Deluxe, Good Fake Deluxe, Normal 1980's style Rubik's Cube, Current 25th Anniversary Rubik's Cube, Braile Cube, Blindmans Cube

Deluxe Comparision

2.This is a picture of a real Deluxe Cube vs. a Good Fake Deluxe. Notice that the cubies look almost identical. Solid all the way through the corners and opening on the side of the edge vs. a normal cube. The real one has arched center pieces vs. flat centers on the fake. The real one has the old color scheme vs. the fake one has the current color scheme. The overall color of them is very noticable, the real one has vibrant colors and the fake one has very dull colors. The real one has a stamp of Rubik's Cube and the fake one has nothing.

Regular Cube Comparision